March 2017

Looks like another month has marched on by.

Highlights

I can’t remember exactly which post(s) I mentioned this, but if you guys have been keeping up (and if you have, thank you) then you’ll know that I’m in the middle of having my ADHD diagnosed. I went to the GP back in the December and, lo and behold, at the end of March, this showed up in the mail.

img_3349

It’s a letter confirming that I will have my ADHD diagnosed… as soon as I’ve completed the 327582975289 forms they sent along with it. It mostly contains self-diagnosis sheets but some of them need to be filled in by someone else, including a family member.

Little known fact about this whole ADHD diagnosis situation: I haven’t told my mum about it until I realised I needed her help with the forms. I was wondering how I would go about this since a) she knows nothing of this, and b) she’s not even in the same country as I am. So I sent her pictures of the form on Messenger, gave her the briefest, simplest explanation about my situation and left it at that. For the most part, she took it well and was supportive of it. The funny part was when she first got the message, she’d just woken up and had no idea what the heck I was going on about. I can just imagine her having a bunch of question marks floating above her head as I gave her a slightly more detailed explanation of things.

Long story short, the forms were filled.

Notice the difference between my mum’s answers (left) and mine. Safe to say that I was a very obedient child who went through drastic mental changes, courtesy of Life™.

And now all I need to do is wait some more.

I’m beginning to spend a lot more time with my friends as well, even if it’s only at university. It’s better than nothing, especially since that deadlines are fast approaching. Also we obviously lead different lives so making plans with these guys is about as easy as teaching a dog to ride a bike.

I also went on night outs with my co-workers, both former and current ones. I skipped out on one of them, though, because I wasn’t feeling it that day.

img_3222

March was also the month in which I watched some of the most-anticipated movies on my to-watch list. First up was Hidden Figures, which was amazing as all get out (review to come). I also went to see Moonlight and that was also pretty intense (review also to come).

img_3159

I had so much more takeaways this month. I’m guessing that’s just a prerequisite of being in a relationship in which both parties enjoy food but are too lazy to cook anything. But the times where I did cook, however, I enjoyed immensely. This picture below is a veggie curry with couscous and fried halloumi that I made with Liv. It is my favourite food to date. Curry and couscous has been my go-to comfort food since that day.

img_3201

Speaking of food, I realise that I’ve been gaining a bit of weight recently (thanks, also, to the boyfriend buying me chocolate (not that I’m complaining)). So I decided that it was about time that I got back into exercising. I’ve slowly picked up running again, but swimming has been the one sport that I’ve been consistent with in the last two weeks of March. I go every Friday (Sunday if I’m unable to) because it’s the one day where I don’t do work and have a ‘me’ day. Angelica wanted to tag along so now she’s become my (unofficial) sports buddy.

Best part is we go for a meal after every session. Healthy meals, of course. Or, at least, we try.

And speaking of boyfriend, things have been going great. I won’t go into a lot of detail, but it’s safe to say that things are going strong between us and that we’ve taken about two billion selfies since the past month.

Also this happened. Baeritto is what I’ve called it. I was quite cosy and, considering that it’s gotten warmer now, toasty as hell. His baeritto has got a bit more filling in it, not that it’s a bad thing, of course. If we’re talking burritos, then you know for sure it’s not a bad thing.

The LGBTQ+ society in university had a bake sale to raise money for a charity whose name escapes me, so I lent a hand. Many disasters occurred on multiple levels, mostly on account of substitute ingredients and trying to cater to every dietary need possible. But, nevertheless, all products were edible.

I went to see the Bath Half Marathon with Kane because his brother participated in it. There were many strange sights, including a T-Rex and other types of dinosaurs, many pairs of tits (many of which were separated from their other half), toilets, tutu-clad men and countless others that I’ve already sadly forgotten.

I honestly don’t know how he and god knows how many others managed to run all the way until the end, even if it took three hours. As much as I enjoy running (which is funny because I used to hate it with every fibre of my being), I would’ve probably died at the starting point.

img_3215

Lately, I’ve been experimenting with my make up; mostly eyeshadow since I’ve finally, finally, gotten the hang of it. I bought a NYX eyeshadow palette which literally has all the colours of the rainbow and everything in between and I am in love with it. I’ve always wanted to try out playful make up but never really had the guts to because I didn’t think I was proficient enough. But now that I’ve brushed up my skills (see what I did there) and found the perfect palette, I might as well grab this opportunity by the balls.

This is a look that I wore to PRIDE in university (which I won’t talk about now because it happened on the first of April, so be on the look out for that on my next wrap up post).

And this was me having a fun time with my make up for shits and gigs. I didn’t know what look I was going for here in the beginning; I was just drawn to the blue and green shades on the palette. So I played around and this happened. Posted it on Snapchat and my friend, Li, sent me a message saying ‘#Mermaid #Aesthetic’. So, lo, that’s what this is.

Processed with MOLDIV

And, finally…

img_3414
TREAT YO SELF!!

I should really stop spending all my money on clothes.

img_3240
My first ever batch of Lush products.
img_3308
This palette is my life now.
Music

All I Wanna Do (feat. Hoody, Loco) – Jay Park
Catapult – 2WEI
Eraser – Ed Sheeran
Nancy Mulligan – Ed Sheeran
Symphony (feat. Zara Larsson) – Clean Bandit
That’s What I Like – Bruno Mars

THINGS THAT MADE ME HAPPY (OR LAUGH—OR MADE ME FEEL SOME KIND OF EMOTION)
img_3154
Maybe it just needs some good ol’ fashioned water.
img_3153
:’)
tumblr_onldeq4U2e1vph5uyo4_540
Beautiful.
img_3395
What me and the boyfriend do 95% of the time we spend together, to be honest.
17630084_1904298143151256_1847139063058504050_n.jpg
Tagged this to the boyfriend whilst he was at work and he told me it cheered him up instantly.
tumblr_o6qduaz0DZ1qjnhqgo1_540.jpg
Oh, bother.
tumblr_omm22x50Ji1u53c30o1_540.jpg
There are some good ideas there.
C7I4gO5VwAE3ZWi.jpg
#relatable.
Screen Shot 2017-03-26 at 22.01.31
This is an inside joke between me and the boyfriend now.
17265158_1415715945187967_6540354552247215670_n.jpg
Translates to ‘sorry, life is broken’ and if that isn’t the most accurate thing.
tumblr_oi7azhowFx1ra8pkao1_500
It’s Wonder Woman sticking her tongue out at a lizard. What’s not to love?

If you’ve made it this far into my post, then thank you for reading! I hope you had a wonderful March and that April won’t be such a huge joke in comparison. I’ll see you in my next post.

Until next time,
Dev.

One Comment Add yours

  1. MJ Cobra says:

    Looks like you had such a fun month. 😀 Those cupcakes look beautiful. TwT ❤ Cheers for April!

    Like

Leave a Reply

