January 2017

The first month has past. And so with that I ask: where the heck did it go?

Highlights

Honestly, nothing much happened this month. Like at all. I worked on projects and uni assignments, returned to my job two days a week now that I’ve gone back to working part time, injured myself (not deliberately, of course), had the occasional sleepover, cooked, baked, read for personal enjoyment instead of just for the sake of uni (not that there’s much to read left there), flexed my photography muscles, stepped up my make up game, petted many dogs, all that good stuff.

Oh, wait. I just remembered I do have something worth mentioning: I’m in a relationship. For the first time in my nineteen years of existence, I am actually in a healthy, stable and loving relationship.

img_2714
It’s been nearly a month and this is the only picture I have of us. Should probably fix that.

Now I know this isn’t the biggest news in the world, but if you read my new year’s resolution post, I mentioned this:

screen-shot-2017-02-01-at-14-12-33

Looks like 2017 is going to be no different than 2016, in that life loves proving me wrong and is obviously enjoying the fuck out of it.

Not that I’m complaining. Not this time, anyway. I love the guy. We click so easily, even when we first started talking, he’s quickly become one of my favourite people, and I really hope that this relationship lasts a long time.

And that’s honestly all I’ve got to say for the month of January.

TREAT YO SELF!!

Didn’t realise it was going to be that sheer when I bought it (online, to be fair), but I can work with that. Plus, I love the lace design on it.

img_2800
Because Neil Gaiman.
img_2797
A fidget cube because I fidget far more than what’s considered healthy and I need to keep it under control somehow.
unnamed
Whilst this, obviously, isn’t the actual ticket, YES I HAVE BOUGHT TICKETS TO HAMILTON WILL BE SEEING IT WHEN IT COMES TO WEST END!!
Music

Castle on the Hill – Ed Sheeran
Rockabye (feat. Sean Paul & Anne-Marie) – Clean Bandit
Savior – Rise Against
Shape Of You – Ed Sheeran

THINGS THAT MADE ME HAPPY (OR LAUGH—OR MADE ME FEEL SOME KIND OF EMOTION)

My favourite thing about my relationship, to be honest, is how we can go from cheesy/romantic to that in roughly two minutes 😂

img_2696
Literally my boyfriend’s dog in a single image
img_2639
Liv bought me it as a belated Christmas present. I have never squealed so hard in my life.
img_2686
This is adorable af.

If you’ve made it this far into my post, then thank you for reading! I hope that your 2017 was off to a good start and that it continues to stay that way. If it didn’t, then don’t lose hope because, who knows, maybe your luck will turn around sooner than you think. I’ll see you in my next post.

Until next time,
Dev.

3 Comments Add yours

  1. Great post! It’s nice to see how much you share on your blog. Congratulations the relationship! I hope it will last and bring you lots of joy. The two of you seem very cute together 😁❤

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Dev. says:

      Thank you so much! 😀

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

