November 2016

November was the month of chill—ish. It’s also the month I surprised myself by not getting lung cancer. Surprising, considering that I constantly find myself surrounded by smokers for some fucking reason.

And no, I don’t regret posting this after my Moana review. Moana deserves the first spot in December. Moana deserves everything.

HIGHLIGHTS

This deserves the first mention: I got a job! As a chef, of all things!

Honestly, this was all pure coincidence. I was handing out CVs all over the centre and they just offered me a trial shift on the spot. To which I responded with “….okay, sure?”

So one trial shift and an hour of paperwork later, I am employed.

And this I feel is worthy of second place: I’m finally starting the process of getting an ADHD diagnosis. I can’t remember if I’ve mentioned this on this blog before. If I haven’t, now you know. Long story short, I had a hunch that I have it since I was in year . . . ten? But I brushed it off as potent laziness since I have little to zero interest in school. And then I went to uni and didn’t think much of it in first year as I, again, brushed it off to transitioning to not only from a) high school to university/adulthood and also b) moving to completely different continent.

Then second year rolled around and I realised things were not as I thought they were. So after countless hours of research (including stuff about sensory overloadauditory processing disorder, and social anxiety—all of which I probably also suffer from) and talking to a friend who is also in the process of getting a diagnosis, here we are.

And here I thought my mental health disorder days were over. What a fool I was.

On a happier note, I had more sleepovers:

Lots of food was involved, as you can tell.

More study sessions also occurred:

One time I had a movie night with my friends:

Movie night in uni with the disciples 😎 #scream #horror #movienight #uni

A post shared by Amy Fackrell (@dumbledoresnips) on

This was one of my assignments for my publishing course:

Context: this is a chapter about physicians and healers (and a whole bunch of other occupation in the medical category) and I basically need to cut out multiple chunks of text to make it sound coherent. And if I had a pound for every time the word ass (or the likes of it) was mentioned, I’d be stinking rich.

I did a bit more photography when I could:

i love autumn 🍂

A post shared by tidgy af. (@devgunawidjaja) on

And people were big on compliments this month. All of which I read then grinned like an idiot for the next hour or so.

TREAT YO SELF!!

Lookin’ fly.

I really like beanies, okay?

img_1972
I also really like liquid lipstick
img_1973
These are all for essay purposes. I cry.

MUSIC

Beneath Your Beautiful (feat. Emeli Sandé) – Labrinth
Farewell – Alan Menken
Hurts – Emeli Sandé
Let Me Hear – AmaLee
Memories of Gondoa – Joe Hisaishi
Moonlight Sonata Remix – Kurt Hugo Schneider (I swear he’s like the most talented musician on this planet right now)
Next to Me – Emeli SandéNext to Me – Emeli Sandé
Pazu’s Fanfare – Joe Hisaishi
Prologue – Alan Menken
Stones Glowing in the Darkness – Joe Hisaishi
The Girl Who Fell From the Sky – Joe Hisaishi
The Moana soundtrack
The Saltwater Room (feat. Breanne Düren) – Owl City (loved this song for ages, but been listening to it loads recently)
Your Lie In April OPs + EDs Medley – Dima Lancaster & AmaLee
#Ham4Bey – Michael Korte

THINGS THAT MADE ME HAPPY (OR LAUGH—OR MADE ME FEEL SOME KIND OF EMOTION)
cqaxlukusaac0sa
I’d say ‘protect Jackie Chan at all costs’ but I’m pretty sure he’s capable of doing that himself
tumblr_n0q5y38hvy1r0y0myo1_500
Me
tumblr_nwjfe4egek1r3na4do1_540
My life
tumblr_oao8z3iqhi1qep5zro1_500
Well?
tumblr_og6y539z8k1rb8xtyo1_400
Showed this to my non-binary friend and they loved it
tumblr_ogopvf1aga1uzy096o1_540
If a snail can find love, then what’s stopping me?
A friend showed me this and I pissed myself. There’s so much going on and yet what’s happening?

More gripping than any action movie I’ve watched tbh.

I was in tears, though I’m not sure for what reason.

Romance is alive.

screen-shot-2016-11-17-at-17-19-31
Reminder.

If you’ve made this far into my post, then thank you for reading! I hope you all had a great November. We have one last month before this disaster of a year ends. I’ll see you all then.

Until next time,
Feliz Navidev 🎄

2 Comments Add yours

  1. Congrats on getting a job!!! I know how hard it can be trying to sort out your mental health so it’s awesome that you’ve taken those steps and I hope everything goes well ♥ I haven’t been officially diagnosed with an attention disorder, but I never have any kind of focus or attention span ect. so I can definitely relate to what you’ve been through on some degree. Sending lots of positive vibes your way. Also, you’re so pretty and you’re totally rocking that blue lipstick 😍

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Dev. says:

      Thank you so much! Hope you’re doing well, too 😀

      Like

Leave a Reply

