Top Ten Tuesday: Things I’m Thankful For

Hello and welcome to Top Ten Tuesday! It’s a bookish meme hosted by The Broke and the Bookish in which you’re assigned a weekly prompt and you then compile a top ten (or three or five, it’s really up to you) list based on said prompt. This week’s prompt is “Thanksgiving freebie—tell us what you are thankful for!” And while I’ve never celebrated Thanksgiving before, there are many things that I’m grateful for this year. Let’s see if I can condense it to just ten.

My family
These guys are cool, too, I guess…
My sarcasm and quick wit

Though, at this point, it’s gone past humour and into ‘people can’t tell if I’m joking or not half the time’ territory. Well, some people can’t. Ah, well.

Lilo and Stitch

I just have so many feelings for this movie.

The fact that I got to see my favourite band perform

img_9794

I still can’t believe that that actually happened. Sometimes I rewatch my vlog and just sit there like whaaaat. It still feels so ridiculously surreal.

Lin-Manuel Miranda

Also Thomas Sanders

My handwriting

img_1670

Not the best quality. But I’ve been told, on multiple occasions, that one would kill to have handwriting like mine. The least I could do is be damn proud of that kind of achievement.

Oh, and in case you were wondering what the heck was I writing up there, those are my notes for a presentation I have on Thursday for my creative writing class. It’s going to be about magic realism.

Vine

As someone with the shittest attention span known to humankind and patience that lasts only half a pecosecond, I am devastated to see this app go. But it was fun while it lasted.

Brooklyn Nine-Nine

I don’t know why I’ve only just started watching this. It’s so, so amazing and hilarious and you can never see what’s coming—be it with the characters or the whole plot of an episode. It’s damn near impossible to hate anyone. Everyone’s so layered and nuanced and have amazing chemistry/bromance between them. I love it so much!

If you’ve made it this far into my post, then thank you for reading! It was so hard picking and choosing what I wanted for my top ten (yes, I know I’m allowed to go over, but I’ve decided to keep my posts consistent). How are you celebrating your thanksgiving and what are you grateful for this year? Let me know in the comments and I’ll see you in my next post!

Until next time,
Dev.

13 Comments Add yours

  1. Your handwriting might not be print-perfect, but it’s quite good. Also, I love Magical Realism! My TTT

    Liked by 1 person

  2. MJ Cobra says:

    I feel you on the sarcasm thing! My boyfriend says my sarcasm isn’t really sarcasm, because I don’t change my tone drastically, but I call it “serious sarcasm.” I think I developed it after watching Dan (danisnotonfire) for years. Oooo, and your handwriting is pretty! I like how it hovers between the lines – that could be a pretty deep metaphor, you know. 😉 Did you read 100 Years of Solitude? Marquez is a magical realism genius.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Dev. says:

      Same actually. I have a friend who doesn’t really get sarcasm so it gets lost sometimes 😅
      ooH I love Dan! And Phil as well 😂
      Gurl trust me I look for metaphors in everything. I have a friend who can vouch for that 😅
      And I’m going to read 100 Years soon-ish actually. I’m writing an essay on that (and other works about magic realism) so it should be fuuuun!

      Liked by 1 person

      1. MJ Cobra says:

        Good luck with the essay!! 😀 Magical realism is cool!

        Liked by 1 person

  3. Your handwriting is lovely! And I totally agree – it’s so sad to see vine go! I’m not sure what can replace it!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Dev. says:

      Thank you! And yeah, I guess I’ll just have to stick with YouTube for now 😛

      Liked by 1 person

  4. I love B99 and Lin! It’s so cool that you got to meet Simple Plan too ♥ And I’m so jealous of your handwriting. Mine is such a mess 😂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Dev. says:

      Haha, thanks! 🙂

      Like

  5. shaunkellett says:

    I honestly had to do a double-take at your handwriting; I thought it was printed! Your handwriting would make a fantastic font 🙂

    Also, lovely photos of family and friends! Definitely something to be thankful for. Lovely post, have a great Thanksgiving!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Dev. says:

      Haha, thank you so much! I hope you had a lovely Thanksgiving, too 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

  6. I also quite like your handwriting (I teach middle school. Their handwriting is atrocious-every single one of them). And Miranda is the best. Happy reading, yo! My TTT

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

