Top Ten Tuesday: Favourite Childhood Movies

Hello and welcome to Top Ten Tuesday! It’s a bookish meme hosted by The Broke and the Bookish in which you’re assigned a weekly prompt and you then compile a top ten (or three or five, it’s really up to you) list based on said prompt. This week’s prompt is a movie freebie. And as you can read from the title, that is what I’ll be talking about. Most of these will be Western animated movies. I grew up watching mostly animated stuff so I just have an affinity for it, really.

Lilo and Stitch

Nothing will ever knock this off first place. This movie means the fucking world to me.

Anastasia

This movie is chock full of stupid but it has a special place in my heart. And fetus Dev was a hardcore shipper of these two back in the day.

Spirit: Stallion of the Cimarron

Dreamworks made me cry over cartoon horses. I hope they’re happy with themselves.

Peter Pan

I swear I die from cute every time.

Rush Hour trilogy

I have my parents to thank for this.

Atlantis: The Lost Empire

Most underrated Disney movie, part 1.

Brother Bear

Most underrated Disney movie, part 2.

Winnie the Pooh movies (The Tigger Movie/Piglet’s Big Movie/The Search For Christopher Robin/Pooh’s Heffalump Movie)

Me and my sister had a massive Winnie the Pooh obsession back in the day in which we would watch these movies back-to-back. Her obsession was stronger than mine, though, especially with Tigger. She had Tigger everything.

Tintin

Technically, this is a TV series, but they made a huge portion of my childhood. Again, I have my parents to thank for this. Mostly my dad because he was the one who introduced it to me properly. The GIF where he’s hugging the boy was the first one I ever watched.

Moana

Yes, I know this technically hasn’t come out yet and by this point, I’m not even a kid anymore. But I couldn’t think of another movie that made my childhood and fetus Dev would’ve definitely lost her shit over this.

If you’ve made this far into my post, then thank you for reading! Let me know what your favourite childhood movies are below and I’ll see you in my next post.

Until next time,
Dev.

3 Comments Add yours

  1. I loooove Peter Pan and Anastasia, they’re so good. And I can’t wait for Moana either! Atlantis: The Lost Empire is literally one of those films I’ve been meaning to watch for about five years and have just never got round to. Hopefully I will soon though!

    Like

  2. MJ Cobra says:

    Wow, I forgot Brother Bear was Disney… I thought it was Dream Works. Such a great film! And Lilo and Stitch… ❤ I loved it! The sequels and shows are pretty good too. 🙂 I don't understand why Atlantis is so underrated, I got obsessed with it when I was a kid! The sequel is decent… I liked it more as a kid than I do now. All these movies are great! Though I never watched Tintin…

    Like

  3. I used to be so obsessed with that Peter Pan movie. It’s been so long since I watched it though. I need to give it a rewatch!

    Like

Leave a Reply

