Top Ten Tuesday: Books I Read Because of Recommendation

Hello and welcome to Top Ten Tuesday! It’s a bookish meme hosted by The Broke and the Bookish in which you’re assigned a weekly prompt and you then compile a top ten (or three or five, it’s really up to you) list based on said prompt. This week’s prompt is ‘books I read because of recommendation.’ Not much to declare there, except a lot of the books that my bookish friends have recommended to me are in my TBR pile (and one of them I’ve only read halfway through). So this book will be a mix bag of sorts. See if you can guess which ones I’ve read and which ones I haven’t.

The Shock of the Fall by Nathan Filer

screen-shot-2016-10-11-at-20-48-55

The Mysterious Affair at Styles by Agatha Christie

screen-shot-2016-10-11-at-21-01-12

The Art of Being Normal by Lisa Williamson

screen-shot-2016-10-11-at-20-51-38

Awoken by Serra Elinsen

screen-shot-2016-10-11-at-20-53-16

The Fair Fight by Anna Freeman

screen-shot-2016-10-11-at-21-02-47

Wonder by R.J. Palacio

screen-shot-2016-10-11-at-20-55-24

The Uncommon Reader by Alan Bennett

screen-shot-2016-10-11-at-20-58-53

The Curious Incident of the Dog in the Night-time by Mark Haddon

screen-shot-2016-10-11-at-21-08-44

Ms. Marvel Volume 1: No Normal by G. Willow Wilson (illustrated by Jake Wyatt & Adrian Alphona)

screen-shot-2016-10-11-at-21-11-22

The Vegetarian by Han Kang

screen-shot-2016-10-11-at-21-13-45

If you’ve made it this far into my post, then thank you for reading! Again, I apologise for the lack of words as second year has officially begun for me now and the workload is piling up faster than I can say ‘shit.’ In fact, I don’t think any of my future Top Ten Tuesdays will have any accompanying descriptions. But, yeah. Let me know if there are any books on this list that your friend or other people recommended for you in the comments and we can bond over them!

Until next time,
The DEVil herself 👹

5 Comments Add yours

  1. Lia says:

    There are a lot of pretty covers in this list!
    Wonder and The Curious Incident of the Dog in Night-Time are great books! I’ve read them a long time ago, especially Wonder. But it has always stuck with me

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Dev. says:

      HAHA thank you, I didn’t mean to make it so aesthetic but eh it happens 😀 And that’s cool to hear, I have a friend who really loves Wonder as well!

      Liked by 1 person

  2. I’m dying to read The Vegetarian, I’m going to guess that this one is in your TBR pile? I’m also planning on reading Ms Marvel, it sounds excellent!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Dev. says:

      DING DING DING! You’re right, The Vegetarian is on my TBR list 😀 I have a copy of it, just haven’t managed to find the time to actually sit down and read haha
      And yeah, from the looks of it, Ms Marvel sounds amazing! I can’t wait to get into it as well!

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Haha yay! Normally, when faced with a 50% chance of being right, I end up wrong! It sounds like such a good read, I’m hoping to pick up a copy when I come back from Japan 🙂 I hope Ms Marvel is as good as it sounds!

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

