Top Ten Tuesday: Books on My Fall TBR

toptentuesday

Hello and welcome to Top Ten Tuesday! If you don’t know what that is, it’s a bookish meme hosted by The Broke and the Bookish in which you’re assigned a weekly prompt and you then compile a top ten (or three or five, it’s really up to you) list based on said prompt. This week’s prompt is ‘books on my fall TBR’. Pretty straightforward, although, to be honest, I’ve just picked ten random books from my overall TBR pile because I have too. Many. Books. That. I want. To read.

No promises if I’m actually going to read any of these. My life as a second year student is just around the corner, which means soon enough I’ll be super busy (but hopefully more organised—keep your fingers crossed for me). But in case I ever get round to, let’s begin anyway!

American Gods by Neil Gaiman

screen-shot-2016-09-21-at-21-28-57

Lips Touch: Three Times by Laini Taylor

screen-shot-2016-09-21-at-20-31-27

Milk and Honey by Rupi Kaur

screen-shot-2016-09-21-at-20-33-15

Monstress #1 by Marjorie M. Liu (illustrated by Sana Takeda)

screen-shot-2016-09-21-at-20-35-30

Angel De La Luna and the 5th Glorious Mystery by M. Evelina Galang

screen-shot-2016-09-21-at-20-37-50

Poisoned Apples: Poems for You, My Pretty by Christine Heppermann

screen-shot-2016-09-21-at-20-40-47

Homegoing by Yaa Gyasi

screen-shot-2016-09-21-at-20-42-29

The Hidden Oracle (The Trials of Apollo #1) by Rick Riordan

screen-shot-2016-09-21-at-20-44-12

I Am Princess X by Cherie Priest

screen-shot-2016-09-21-at-20-46-28

Highly Illogical Behaviour by John Corey Whaley

screen-shot-2016-09-21-at-20-49-13

If you’ve made it this far into my post, then thank you for reading! Sorry for the lack of words in this one, I just didn’t have the time to sit and write even a brief description of each book, but I hope you enjoyed it anyway. Is there any particular book on my list that’s also part of your fall TBR? Or maybe you have other options? Let me know in the comments so that I’ll be able to check them out!

Until next time,
Dev.

3 Comments Add yours

  1. milk and honey and The Trials of Apollo are two of my favourites!! I hope you love them. Monstress was good too. It felt a bit overwhelming at times, but it was a really unique story and the art was gorgeous.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Ohh I also forgot to say that Homegoing was amazing too. So I hope you enjoy that one too 😊

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Dev. says:

        AAAHHH I’m so bad at replying to comments! HAHA, thank you! No promises if I’ll get to these books any time soon, but I’m so glad you enjoyed them! 😄

        Like

Leave a Reply

