#Blogwarts

o3rlbexSo not only was I late to post my overall #ReadThemAllThon progress, I realise that I haven’t posted anything about this other blogging event that I’m a part of: The Bloggers’ House Cup! Forgive my tardiness; I’m not the best when it comes to time management. I need to get into the habit of scheduling posts ahead of time and such.

“But, Dev,” I hear you cry. “What even is the Bloggers’ House Cup?”

I’m glad you asked. Simply put, it’s a Harry Potter-themed multi-blogging event, hosted by Anthony @ AVeryAwkwardBlog, in which us ‘students’ get sorted into the different houses (after you’ve enrolled, that is, that’s kind of important)—Gryffindraft, Hufflepost, Slikerin, and Ravenclick—and compete in various tasks. Each house is assigned a Head and Prefect and you’ll be discussing how to best approach each task with your house mates in your respective common fo-rooms (forums, in case you didn’t get that).

“I see,” you say. “So which house were you sorted in, Dev?”

[insert drumroll please]

Hufflepost, surprisingly. I’m not annoyed, don’t get me wrong. It’s just that I’ve been a Slytherin all my life (I mean, there was one time I was sorted into Gryffindor when I was sixteen, but let’s not talk about that). Never in my life—be it on Pottermore or whenever I take a random Harry Potter quiz on Buzzfeed or something—have I ever been sorted into the Hufflepuff house ever (I said ‘ever’ twice in the same sentence, I must mean it), so this was completely out of left field for me. But no matter. I’ll do my best to channel my inner badger, particularly this lovely fella (ten points if you can guess what the link’s about before you click it. Don’t cheat.) He shall be my Patronus.

So, yeah, this shall be interesting. I’m looking forward to getting to know my fellow Huffleposters and kicking some Gryffindraft/Slikerin/Ravenclick ass. We’ll Hufflepuff your house down. We’ll reign supreme.

Because let’s be real here, who doesn’t love winning?

<

p style=”text-align:justify;”>Until next time,
Dev.

PS. Here’s a fun idea I’ve just thought of. Take a shot for every use of parentheses in this post. Or just have a sip of water or something because that’s healthier. Stay hydrated, my dudes.

(Side image taken from here. ‘Bloggers’ House Cup’ graphic belongs to AVeryAwkwardBlog)

13 Comments Add yours

  1. MJ Cobra says:

    What kind of tasks are you given? I’ve read about this event, but I still don’t know what it is. Good luck, Dev, I hope you guys win!!!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Dev. says:

      It’s only just started, so far we’ve only been asked to ‘write’ a theme song for our respective houses. Like we take a song and change up the lyrics so it matches your house qualities. And thank you, I hope so too! ☺️

      Liked by 1 person

      1. MJ Cobra says:

        Oh cool! So it almost is like a school – a Harry Potter themed writing course. How fun! I hope to compete in the next one sometime. 😄 Good luck (again)!

        Liked by 1 person

      2. Dev. says:

        Thank you! There’s still time to join if you want to ☺️

        Liked by 1 person

      3. MJ Cobra says:

        Thanks for the heads up. 😄 I’m going to sit this one out though, and cheer for you and your house!

        Like

  2. You. Wish. -.- *stakes Slikerin banner into the ground*

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Dev. says:

      *kicks it down*

      Liked by 1 person

  3. productivepineapple says:

    Go Hufflepost! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Dev. says:

      Badger pride!

      Liked by 1 person

  4. So amazing #hogwartsrules😍✨😘💗🙈💘💖love your blog wish I was as good as you

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Dev. says:

      Aww thank you for thinking that, that’s so sweet! And no don’t worry, I’m still learning a lot of stuff about the blogosphere. Just take your time, starting out isn’t always the easiest ☺️

      Like

Leave a Reply

