Top Ten Tuesday: Favourite TV Shows

toptentuesday

Hello and welcome to Top Ten Tuesday! If you’re unfamiliar with the concept, it’s a meme that’s been around the book blogging community for a while. It’s hosted by The Broke and the Bookish and the gist of it is that you’re assigned with a weekly prompt and then you compile a list based on said prompt. Simple as that.

I’ve heard of this meme back in June, when I first started blogging properly, but I wasn’t sure if I wanted to do it because I was afraid that I might run out of things to say or no one was going to be interested. But I’ve finally decided to start doing this in September because I’m going back to university for my second year soon, which means that I’ll be really busy and I might not have as much time to write—well, there’ll be loads of writing in my case seeing that I’m a creative writing student, but deadlines and shiz, you know—as I did during the summer. I figured this is just one of the ways I could keep my blog running and updated.

So, without further ado, let’s begin! This week’s prompt is anything TV related and I’ve decided to go with my all-time favourite TV shows. However, as I’ve mentioned in the past, because of my awful, awful attention span, I don’t watch a lot of them. But I have exactly ten that have made me feel all the feelings in the best ways possible.

Usually in these kinds of posts, I’d insert pictures alongside a brief comment of why I love the show etc, etc. That won’t be the case today (and possibly future posts) as I’m on a time constraint at the moment—nothing serious, just me biting more than I can chew also not knowing how to manage my time properly—also, again, I’ll be super busy from mid-September onwards. Just know that I think all these shows are amazing, hilarious, intense, inventive, and inspiring. They’ve made me cry with laughter and squirm (again, the good kind) from anticipation, will not hesitate to pull out all the stops when it comes to character development and plot twists, and will leave you on the edge of your seat more times than you can count. You should totally check them out if you haven’t already!

Steven Universe

Screen Shot 2016-09-03 at 23.59.47

Avatar: The Last Airbender

Screen Shot 2016-09-05 at 13.01.25

The Legend of Korra
Screen Shot 2016-09-05 at 11.46.50.png
Fullmetal Alchemist: Brotherhood

Screen Shot 2016-09-05 at 11.58.58

Gekkan Shoujo Nozaki-kun (Monthly Girls’ Nozaki-kun)

Screen Shot 2016-09-05 at 12.51.03

Shigatsu wa Kimi no Uso (Your Lie in April)

Screen Shot 2016-09-05 at 12.59.58

Castle

Screen Shot 2016-09-05 at 13.06.05

Friends

Screen Shot 2016-09-05 at 13.17.04

Stranger Things

Screen Shot 2016-09-05 at 13.26.02

Parks and Recreation

Screen Shot 2016-09-05 at 13.32.42

4 Comments Add yours

  1. Kate says:

    I’m a huge fan of Legend of Korra and FMA too! And Gekkan Shoujo Nozaki-kun looks interesting, what’s it about? Funnily enough, I’m about to post my Top Ten Tuesday too, and I’ve gone for Top Ten Anime! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Dev. says:

      That’s awesome! I bloody love Korra (autocorrect changed it to Korea I mean I guess they’re cool too 😅) and General Olivier Armstrong so much, they’re my heroes ❤️
      GSNK is basically a slice of life anime but it’s so so funny bc they play around with overused tropes a lot (like instead of ‘notice me senpai’, the senpai is desperate to get noticed instead etc) and the jokes on it are gold, like the comedic timing is flawless. You should definitely check it out, I’m sure you’ll love it.
      Ooh, link me to your post, I’d love to read yours!

      Like

  2. Yes, Parks and Rec!! I can’t believe I haven’t watched Steven Universe yet, it looks like such a good show.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Dev. says:

      It is omg it’s got everything like representation, awesome characters and storyline, and catchy music!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

