#ReadThemAllThon

readthemallthon

It was nearing midnight and I was bored out of my mind. Seeing how barren my WordPress homepage was, I started traipsing round the Internet looking for blogs to check out and potentially follow. Through this, I stumbled upon Read at Midnight (super awesome book blog, aesthetic as all get out, go check them out) and whilst browsing through their homepage, I came across the #ReadThemAllThon. Took me a while to get through the steps since it’s so lengthy and my attention span isn’t the greatest. But when I was done, I thought, “Yeah, bring it! Why the heck not?”

I’ve never done a reading challenge before. I’ve considered doing so in the past, but I never follow through due to knowing that I won’t be able to accomplish it anyway in the end (because time, laziness, insert other excuses here), so why bother? But I’m going to take full advantage of the summer and go forth with this particular challenge. Besides, it combines both books and Pokémon—two of my most favourite things in the world. What more could a girl want?

So for this challenge, I have decided to go with Bulbasaur (CP 10).

001Bulbasaur_Dream
Bulbasaur, more like Bulbaesaur, amirite?

And my TBR list (which may be liable to change) is:

readthemallthon-badge01-boulderThe Paper Magician by Charlie N. Holmberg
I’ve had my eye on this book since I first saw the cover, but for some reason I never picked it up. Now’s a good time as any.

readthemallthon-badge02-cascaderThe Sleepwalker’s Guide to Dancing by Mira Jacob
This one took me a while to decide since not a lot of books make me cry unless whatever’s happening on the page is incredibly heart-wrenching. I’m not even sure if I’ll cry with this one, but we’ll see. Maybe I’m just that heartless.

readthemallthon-badge03-thunderAristotle and Dante Discover the Secrets of the Universe by Benjamin Alire Sáenz
That title’s a mouthful, I have to say.

readthemallthon-badge04-rainbowThe Girl Who Could Silence the Wind by Meg Medina
I haven’t heard much about this book, but it’s intriguing so I can’t wait to dive into it.

readthemallthon-badge05-soulAsh by Malinda Lo
Truth be told, I don’t know a lot of books with “epic romances”. I’m not even a fan of the whole shebang to begin with. But I’ll give this one a shot because I love fairytale retellings also lesbians.

readthemallthon-badge06-marshAmerican Gods by Neil Gaiman
I’ve read the first few chapters of this book and absolutely loved it. This was a month ago. Since this is such a plot-heavy book, I’ll save this for last.

readthemallthon-badge07-flameForgive Me, Leonard Peacock by Matthew Quick
I’ve heard great things about this author, but I’ve never read any of their books. Better late than never, I suppose.

readthemallthon-badge08-earthThe Girl With All the Gifts by M. R. Carey
Not a huge fan of the whole dystopia thing, but I am excited to get into this one. I’ve heard good things about it.

If you’ve made it this far into my post, then thank you for reading! Let me know what you think of my list (please don’t judge me too harshly) or if I’ve made you want to go for this challenge yourself. Wish my motivation and attention span luck because God knows they’re going to need a lot of it.

Until next time,
Dev.

(All graphics belong to Read at Midnight)

9 Comments Add yours

  1. I like your list of books and I hope I can find em in my library and yeah the pokemon is more of a bulbaesaur 😛

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Dev. says:

      Haha thank you so much!

      Liked by 1 person

  2. MJ Cobra says:

    Wow, this is the best reading challenge I’ve ever seen! I just read all the rules and am super tempted to join… my issue with reading challenges is that I’m such a slooooow reader. Dx I wish you luck in conquering your TBR list! 😀 You’re going to be the Pokemon Leauge Champion! ~waves pompoms~

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Dev. says:

      Thank you! Haha don’t worry, I’m really slow as well so I’m not even sure if I’ll be able to complete everything, but I will do my best 😂👌🏽

      Liked by 1 person

  3. Good luck! I’m super excited for this readathon and I hope I get all of my books read. 🙂
    -Amy

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Dev. says:

      Thank you, and good luck to you, too! 😀

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

